robertliguoriwritesstuff

Blast from the Past

Well, the main fan on my new machine is doing bad things and making bad noises, so I’m sending it back for repairs.  Happily, I’m still in the full-service maintenance window, so I don’t need to worry about messing with the connection between fan and water-cooler radiator.

On the minus side, I’m now writing on my old box, which has the minor issue of overheating and shutting down if left alone doing nothing for 15 minutes or so (which I sadly confirmed by booting it up and going out to stage my new PC for transit).

On the plus side, I still have my old standby; take the side off the PC, pull up a box fan, and let ‘er rip.  Here’s hoping nothing else broke in this sucker for the past 9 months or so.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

